Diplownage

26 May

Diplo is blowing up my ears. At least right now. He makes ghetto reggae jams with Switch as part of Major Lazer. On the side he makes epic remixes. This one’s a mashup between LCD Soundsystem’s “Someone Great” and Justin Timberlake’s “My Love”. The popping and chiming going on in the background are the perfect environment for the mouthtacular beat “My Love” already had. [I got it from Earmilk]

LCD x JT “My Love” (Diplo Remix)

Here’s one from last September that’s probably better than the mashup above. It’s a dance-hall remix of Madonna’s “Hung Up”. It’s starts out crunchy and transitions into straight up raw. Oh and he doesn’t forget his reggae either.[I got it from Earmilk also]

“Hung Up” (Diplo Remix)

Oh, and props to Earmilk. I just found this blog. It’s chock full of quality links, tunes, mashups, remixes, reviews and interviews. Nice work! I’ll be frequenting.

Leave a Reply

